Bahnhofstrasse 49

CH-8501 Frauenfeld

Telefon +41 52 723 00 00
Fax +41 52 723 00 01
Email office@bhz-law.ch
Follow us on

Anwaltskanzlei Bürgi Hotz Zellweger

 

Our Chambers

 

were opened in Frauenfeld in 1930 by Dr Jakob Müller, who was later elected to the Thurgau Government Council and to the Council of States. In 1935 Dr Max Haffter took over the chambers and appointed barrister Paul Müller as his partner in 1953. Dr Hermann Bürgi joined the chambers in 1979. When he was elected to the Thurgau Government Council in 1986, he was replaced in our office by Dr Kaspar Schläpfer. Lic. iur.* Matthias Hotz and lic. iur.* Carlo Parolari became partners in 1994 and 1996 respectively.

 

After ten years' service for the Government, Dr Hermann Bürgi returned to us in autumn 1996. In autumn 2002, Dr Kaspar Schläpfer was elected to the Thurgau Government Council. He was replaced in the Chambers by lic. iur.* Frank Zellweger. We appointed lic. iur.* Markus Bürgi as an Associate in summer 2003 and then as a partner in early 2005, following the election of Carlo Parolari as Mayor of Frauenfeld.

 

Beginning of 2009 the lawyer’s office of Ruedi Garbauer and our law firm merged and lic. iur.* Ruedi Garbauer joined Bürgi Hotz Zellweger as a new partner. In the end of 2009 lic. iur.* Michèle Strähl-Obrist and in autumn 2010 Dr Simon Wolfer joined our team as associates.

 

After many years as president of the Steckborn district court, Dr René Schwarz joined our chambers in 2011 as a new partner. Beginning of 2014 lic. iur.* Ana Lombardi joined our chamber as associate. Beginning of 2015 we appointed Michèle Strähl-Obrist and Simon Wolfer as partner. After ten years as Mayor of Frauenfeld, Carlo Parolari returned to us as a partner in summer 2015.

 

Beginning of 2016 lic. iur. Christian Sturzenegger and beginning of 2018 MLaw Natalie Roos joined our team as associates. In summer 2018 Dr Karin Looser Hürsch, who used to be an independent lawyer with the lawyer's office Grauer & Looser, joined Bürgi Holz Zellweger as a new partner.

 

 

We offer

 

a competent, quick and thorough service as a team or as individual lawyers, using the very latest technical and administrative tools and with a highly motivated staff team.

 

We guarantee absolute discretion and maintain an open and transparent relationship with our clients. We are listed in the register of lawyers and are authorised throughout Switzerland. We are also authorized to act as certifying officers.

 

As members of the Thurgau and Swiss Bar Associations, we are subject to strict rules of conduct.

 

We normally charge for our work in accordance the usual fee rales.

 

In cooperation with these associations and the universities, we endeavour to provide our staff with continuous further education.

 

 

* licentiate of law

Bahnhofstrasse 49

CH-8501 Frauenfeld

Telefon +41 52 723 00 00
Fax +41 52 723 00 01
Email office@bhz-law.ch

Anwaltskanzlei Bürgi Hotz Zellweger

 

Unsere Kanzlei

 

wurde 1930 von Dr. Jakob Müller, späterer Regierungs- und Ständerat, in Frauenfeld eröffnet. Im Jahr 1935 übernahm Dr. Max Haffter die Kanzlei, 1953 nahm er Fürsprech Paul Müller als Partner auf. 1979 trat Dr. Hermann Bürgi in die Kanzlei ein. Als dieser 1986 in den Thurgauer Regierungsrat gewählt wurde, trat Dr. Kaspar Schläpfer seine Nachfolge im Büro an. 1994 wurde lic. iur. Matthias Hotz und 1996 lic. iur. Carlo Parolari als Partner aufgenommen.

 

Nach zehnjähriger Regierungstätigkeit kehrte Dr. Hermann Bürgi im Herbst 1996 in unsere Anwaltskanzlei zurück. Im Herbst 2002 wurde Dr. Kaspar Schläpfer in den Thurgauer Regierungsrat gewählt. Seine Nachfolge in der Kanzlei trat lic. iur. Frank Zellweger an. Im Sommer 2003 haben wir lic. iur. Markus Bürgi als Mitarbeiter und - nach der Wahl von Carlo Parolari zum Stadtammann von Frauenfeld - auf anfangs 2005 als Partner aufgenommen.

 

Anfang 2009 haben sich die Anwaltskanzlei Ruedi Garbauer und unsere Kanzlei zusammen geschlossen und lic. iur. Ruedi Garbauer ist dem Advokaturbüro Bürgi Hotz Zellweger als neuer Partner beigetreten. Ende 2009 haben wir unser Team von Anwälten mit lic. iur. Michèle Strähl-Obrist als Mitarbeiterin und im Herbst 2010 mit Dr. Simon Wolfer als Mitarbeiter ergänzt.

 

Nach langjähriger Tätigkeit als Präsident des Bezirksgerichts Steckborn ist auf Anfang 2011 Dr. René Schwarz als neuer Partner und auf Anfang 2014 Frau lic. iur. Ana Lombardi als Mitarbeiterin in unsere Kanzlei eingetreten. Auf Anfang 2015 haben wir Michèle Strähl-Obrist und Dr. Simon Wolfer als Partner aufgenommen. Nach zehnjähriger Tätigkeit als Stadtpräsident von Frauenfeld ist lic. iur. Carlo Parolari im Sommer 2015 als Partner in unsere Kanzlei zurückgekehrt. Anfang 2016 haben wir unser Team mit lic. iur. Christian Sturzenegger als Mitarbeiter erweitert

 

 

 

Wir bieten

 

eine kompetente, schnelle und gründliche Dienstleistung als Team oder als Einzelanwälte, unter Ausnützung modernster technischer und organisatorischer Hilfsmittel und mit einem motivierten Mitarbeiterteam.

 

Wir garantieren für absolute Diskretion. Im Umgang mit unseren Mandanten pflegen wir eine offene und transparente Beziehung.

 

Wir sind im Anwaltsregister eingetragen und in der ganzen Schweiz zugelassen. Wir sind öffentliche Urkundspersonen.

 

Als Mitglieder des thurgauischen und des schweizerischen Anwaltsverbandes unterstellen wir uns den strengen Standesregeln.

 

Die Honorierung unserer Arbeit richtet sich nach den üblichen Honoraransätzen.

 

Wir bemühen uns im Rahmen der Anwaltsverbände und der Hochschulen um eine stetige Weiterbildung.